Vulcan’s Forge

The Pennsylvania Widows Sons Masonic Riders Association (PAWSMRA) was founded in Philadelphia, PA.  The organizations first bylaws were approved and adopted on November 18, 2001.  The signers of our original bylaws were: Joel Kleinguenther, Walter McKeon, Ronald Weaver, Glenn Forsyth, Irvin Miller, Larry Stevenson, Edward Smith, and Lou Hirsh.  These men created the Grand Chapter (Chapter One) of the PAWSMRA. 

The Grand Chapter of the PAWSMRA was the governing body of the state, and oversaw the expansion of the organization for almost 12 years. 

In 2013, with the PAWSMRA expanding and now have multiple chapters across the state it was decided that the PAWSMRA would move to a President’s Council.  The President’s Council became the governing body of the organization, and has continue to govern the organization to present day.

On April 15, 2012, The Vulcan’s Forge Chapter (Chapter 8) was chartered. The chapter operates out of a suburb of Philadelphia, Conshohocken, PA.  The founding president of the Vulcan’s Forge Chapter was Walt Koller.  Walt passed away, unexpectedly, in December of 2013.  After Walt’s passing, Warren Errington (Retired member) replaced him as Chapter President. 

In the Spring of 2014 talks began between the Grand Chapter & Vulcan’s Forge Chapter about the potential merger of the chapters.  After several months and numerous discussions between the chapters, a merger was approved.  The “Grand Chapter” name was retired, along with the number 8, resulting in the reformation of Vulcan’s Forge, Chapter One.

The Vulcan’s Forge Chapter represents the metro Philadelphia area, and continues to operate out of the Conshohocken area.

Vulcan’s Forge currently meets on the 2nd Saturday of each month.  Chapter Meetings are held at Fritz Lodge 308 in Conshohocken, PA.

Elected Chapter Officers:

President: Trevor “Harlan” Drake
Vice President: Jason “Tagless” Spangler
Secretary: Jonathan “Hazzard” DeLuca
Treasurer: Cliff “Toolman” Hamilton

Appointed Chapter Officers:

Sergeant at Arms: John “Bull” Warner
Guardian of Membership: Dan “Bandicoot” Pettine
Road Captains: Jim “Clutch” Martin & Ray “Lifeline” Forte

Past Chapter Presidents:

Joel Kleinguenther – Founding President, Grand Chapter
Jerry Springer, Grand Chapter
David Polli, Grand Chapter
William Cannon, Grand Chapter
Walt Koller – Vulcan’s Forge, Founding President
Warren Errington – Vulcans Forge
Nathan Lewis – Vulcan’s Forge
Jonathan DeLuca – Vulcan’s Forge

Chapter Contacts

Trevor “Harlan” Drake
President, Vulcan’s Forge Chapter
State Treasurer

Vulcan's Forge
Chapter Officers

Trevor “Harlan” Drake

State Treasurer

Jason "Tagless" Spangler

Vice President

Jonathan "Hazzard" Deluca

State Vice President

Cliff "Toolman" Hamilton